A look at the lawmakers who expensed dry cleaning

(AP) - Seven Democrats and 12 Republicans in the Legislature requested and received compensation totaling over $5,600 for dry cleaning since the start of 2011. Here's a breakdown of the lawmakers and how much they were reimbursed:

_ Rep. Ann Rivers, R-La Center: $519.18

_ Sen. Curtis King, R-Yakima: $511.27

_ Rep. Gary Alexander, R-Olympia: $509.92

_ Rep. Brad Klippert, R-Kennewick: $480.02

_ Rep. Jim Moeller, D-Vancouver: $448.40

_ Rep. Mike Armstrong, R-Wenatchee: $439.62

_ Sen. Sharon Nelson, D-Vashon Island: $407.29

_ Sen. Val Stevens, R-Arlington: $323.24

_ Sen. Brian Hatfield, D-Raymond: $320.28

_ Sen. Tim Sheldon, D-Potlatch: $320

_ Rep. Glenn Anderson, R-Fall City: $265.19

_ Rep. David Taylor, R-Moxee: $246.64

_ Rep. Bill Hinkle, R-Cle Elum: $234.26

_ Sen. Maralyn Chase, D-Shoreline: $184.15

_ Rep. Cathy Dahlquist, R-Enumclaw: $182

_ Rep. Chris Reykdal, D-Tumwater: $83.32

_ Sen. Don Benton, R-Vancouver: $72

_ Rep. Tina Orwall, D-Des Moines: $35.97

_ Sen. Janea Holmquist Newbry, R-Moses Lake: $28


Anderson, Armstrong, Hinkle and Stevens recently left the Legislature. Rivers is now in the state Senate.

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Top Stories

  • Beating the Blitz
    How Wilson to Willson helped beat the Cardinals' blitz

  • The Show Will Go On
    Dave Ross hopes that seeing "The Interview" won't become a litmus test for patriotism
ATTENTION COMMENTERS: We've changed our comments, but want to keep you in the conversation.
Please login below with your Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Disqus account. Existing MyNorthwest account holders will need to create a new Disqus account or use one of the social logins provided below. Thank you.
comments powered by Disqus
Sign up for breaking news e-mail alerts from MyNorthwest.com
In the community
Do you know an exceptional citizen who has impacted and inspired others?
KIRO Radio and WSECU would like to recognize six oustanding citizens this year. Nominate them to be recognized and to receive a $2,000 charitable grant.