close_menu
THE DAILY ROLL

<  UW Huskies

Washington to open Chris Petersen era at Hawaii

By Brady Henderson

New coach Chris Petersen and the Huskies will begin the 2014 season against Hawaii in Honolulu on Aug. 30 and play their home opener the following week against Eastern Washington.

The Pac-12 released its 2014 football schedules Wednesday afternoon.

UW's first conference game will be Sept. 27 at Husky Stadium against Stanford, the defending Pac-12 champion. Also highlighting the Huskies' schedule is a matchup against Oregon in Eugene on Oct. 18 and a home game against UCLA on Nov. 8. The Apple Cup will be played in Pullman on Nov. 29, two days after Thanksgiving.

The Huskies will not play USC for the second straight season, meaning no meeting with former UW coach Steve Sarkisian.

UW's schedule includes no weekday games, a change from recent seasons.

Below is the full schedule with home games in bold (times are usually announced during the season).

Saturday, Aug. 30: at Hawaii
Saturday, Sept. 6: vs. Eastern Washington
Saturday, Sept. 13: vs. Illinois
Saturday, Sept. 20: vs. Georgia State
Saturday, Sept. 27: vs. Stanford
Saturday, Oct. 11: at California
Saturday, Oct. 18: at Oregon
Saturday, Oct. 25: vs. Arizona State
Saturday, Nov. 1: at Colorado
Saturday, Nov. 8: vs. UCLA
Saturday, Nov. 15: at Arizona
Saturday, Nov. 22: vs. Oregon State
Saturday, Nov. 29: vs. Washington State

The Pac-12 title game is scheduled for Friday, Dec. 5.

Comments

comments powered by Disqus
close_menu
THE DAILY ROLL