Sean DeTore explores the world of music
the mixtape

New Music from The Knife

It's been 7 long years since Swedish brother and sister duo The Knife released their last album, Silent Shout. Now, however, the wait is over. The Knife finally have plans to release their brand new album, Shaking the Habitual, this April 9th in the U.S. and April 8th, internationally. Shaking the Habitual has songs ranging from 37 seconds to 19 minutes and is almost 100 minutes long. Pretty cool.

The first single from Shaking the Habitual is a 9 minute track called 'Full of Fire' and you can watch the official video for the song below.

Shaking the Habitual tracklist:

  • 1 A Tooth for an Eye 6:04
  • 2 Full of Fire 9:17
  • 3 A Cherry on Top 8:43
  • 4 Without You My Life Would Be Boring 5:14
  • 5 Wrap Your Arms Around Me 4:36
  • 6 Crake 0:55
  • 7 Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized 19:22
  • 8 Raging Lung 9:58
  • 9 Networking 6:42
  • 10 Oryx 0:37
  • 11 Stay Out Here 10:42
  • 12 Fracking Fluid Injection 9:54
  • 13 Ready to Lose 4:36
Sean DeTore,
Sean DeTore is the Associate Producer of KIRO Radio's The Ron and Don Show (weekdays 3-7). He's been with the guys for over 7 years.
ATTENTION COMMENTERS: We've changed our comments, but want to keep you in the conversation.
Please login below with your Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Disqus account. Existing MyNorthwest account holders will need to create a new Disqus account or use one of the social logins provided below. Thank you.
comments powered by Disqus
In the community
Do you know an exceptional citizen who has impacted and inspired others?
KIRO Radio and WSECU would like to recognize six oustanding citizens this year. Nominate them to be recognized and to receive a $2,000 charitable grant.