Share this story...
Latest News

Who’s the most annoying of 2012? Vote in the annual Dori Awards

The 18th annual Dori Awards has become a Christmas tradition. Started by Dori, he himself was the winner and welcomes all your national and local nominees for most annoying person of the year. (Photo:

Mirror, mirror on the wall, who is the most annoying of them all? This year you get to decide!

Voting has begun in the 18th annual Dori Awards, where you nominate and vote for the most annoying person, place, or thing of the year. Voting will take place until Friday afternoon, when the winners will be announced on-air.

Last year’s local winner was Angry Longview Longshoreman. In the past, listeners have voted in Dori Monson himself, University of Washington professor Amy Hagopian, Jim McDermott staffer Elizabeth Becton, Congressional candidate Darcy Burner, and former chairman of the Washington State Democratic Party Paul Berendt, among others.

Nationally, past winners include the Occupy Movement protesters, Sarah Palin, Nancy Pelosi, Barack Obama, Al Gore, Rosie O’Donnell, Cindy Sheehan, and Michael Moore.

The Rules:

1. No KIRO Radio colleagues shall be nominated for local or national Dori Awards.

2. No sponsors shall be nominated for local or national Dori Awards.

3. No previous Dori Award winners shall be eligible to win. (Note: Previous nominees are perfectly eligible)

Dori wants you to tell us: who is the worst, most annoying person of 2012?

Most Popular