Bonneville Seattle: Home of KIRO Radio, 710 ESPN Seattle and 770 AM: The Truth
Radio
Podcasts and Past Shows

Station:
 97.3 KIRO FM

Category:
 




Search by keyword:



Browse by date:


Dave Ross Commentary
Daily commentary from 97.3 KIRO FM's Dave Ross.
Subscribe directly to the podcast:

Thursday, August 21, 2014
The extra point
It wonít happen until 2015, but NFL insiders are saying that the extra point as we know it, is going to change. Because itís become automatic Ė except when itís not.
Listen | Download


Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Is the lesson sinking in?
So. Whatís the worst thing that could happen near Ferguson, Missouri?
Listen | Download


Tuesday, August 19, 2014
New poll, same results
So you see people separating into opposite corners thinking itís a question of honor Ė not realizing theyíve just cleared the way for the crazies who thrive on chaos.
Listen | Download


Monday, August 18, 2014
The cooler heads speak out
At the Greater St. Markís Family church in Ferguson, Missouri, the town where an unarmed Michael Brown was shot last week, a small crowd of about 50 heard State Attorney General Chris Koster apologize.
Listen | Download


Friday, August 15, 2014
Robin Williams and the culture of cruelty
Since Robin Williams died, amateur Internet shrinks have been busy diagnosing a person they never met.
Listen | Download


Thursday, August 14, 2014
You will win, but people will hate you
Scrabble is the only board game I still play. And not to brag, but the fact is, I usually win. Until, this week when my daughter beat me by two points. It was quite a shock.
Listen | Download


Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Lauren Bacall
One of the women who helped define Hollywood glamour has died. Dave Ross remembers Lauren Bacall in today's commentary.
Listen | Download


Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Bring the fun back
Dave talks stick shifts and bees.
Listen | Download


Monday, August 11, 2014
Monkey selfie
There is an Indonesian monkey who needs a good attorney.
Listen | Download


Friday, August 8, 2014
The man who was there to see it in person
The man who was there to see it in person
Listen | Download


Thursday, August 7, 2014


Wednesday, August 6, 2014
Food insecurity
It's simply more expensive to get calories from vegetables.
Listen | Download


Tuesday, August 5, 2014
James Brady
Ronald Reagan's secret service man James Brady, who took a bullet for him has passed away at age 73. His fight for gun-control continues.
Listen | Download


Monday, August 4, 2014
Pot Laws
The paper of record prints an ad that's the first of its kind.
Listen | Download


Friday, August 1, 2014
This man says he could end the war tomorrow
In recent years every fights between Israel and the Palestinians peters out in a could of confusion, with both sides claiming victory.
Listen | Download