Latest News


Dave Ross Commentary

Daily commentary from 97.3 KIRO FM's Dave Ross.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Monday, October 5, 2015

Friday, October 2, 2015

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Monday, September 28, 2015

  • The public transformation was immediate.
    Ordinarily, John Boehner’s news conferences as Speaker were all boilerplate. on Sunday, Boehner sat down with John Dickerson on Face the Nation after announcing he’s quitting and suddenly – he’s unplugged from the Matrix.

Friday, September 25, 2015

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

  • Is the pope really Catholic?
    A reporter asked the pope about his denunciations of economic systems and the degradation of the environment, and wondered if he could really be Catholic.

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Monday, September 21, 2015

  • Who will the Pope scare away next?
    The Pope has stirred debated wherever he visits, the latest is a US Republican Senator over Climate Change. But that's not the first controversial topic he's made people nervous about.

Friday, September 18, 2015

  • Should they have cuffed this clockmaker?
    A young Texas student was arrested for bringing a home-made clock to school. Teachers thought it was a bomb. Some say it was Muslim profiling, but there is also another issue at hand here.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Latest News