close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

Dave Ross Commentary

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

  • Here it is again
    police shoot an unarmed man. This time in LA. And the news reports recite the same familiar sequence of events

Monday, March 2, 2015

  • My eyes are opened
    I came home last week and the first thing my wife says to me "You know it’s blue and black right?" And I said "What, you mean that silly DRESS on the Internet?? Not you too!" And that’s how I found out that I am a gold and white person married to a blue and black person. We couldn’t agree on any of the pictures

Friday, February 27, 2015

  • Supreme Court – just lie
    The Supreme Court heard arguments about headscarves this week. Specifically, the case of Samatha Elauf who was 17 when she went into a job interview at Abercrombie & Fitch in Tulsa Oklahoma – wearing a headscarf.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

  • Will my Internet get faster?
    Computer people are totally preoccupied with the FCC’s net neutrality decision, but what normal people want to know is, will my internet get faster, and will it cost me more? So I asked Maggie Reardon from CNET

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

  • Will people EVER get the message?
    Back in 2006 a federal judge ordered tobacco companies to print a new warning on cartons which would say (and I quote) "Cigarette companies intentionally designed cigarettes with enough nicotine to create and sustain addiction."

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

  • Guess who else was a war correspondent!
    After Brian Williams got in trouble for his Iraq War exaggerations, Fox commentator Bill O’Reilly was among the people saying the media must be held accountable

Monday, February 23, 2015

Friday, February 20, 2015

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Monday, February 16, 2015

Friday, February 13, 2015

  • How many times have they tolled you!
    Everybody hates highway taxes… so about 20 years ago, states began exploring free market solutions to raising money for roads… TOLL BOOTH: You are now the genuine possessor…toll booth?

Thursday, February 12, 2015

  • Little League-gate
    I loved baseball, as a kid. Watched all the Yankee games growing up NY… Phil Rizzuto, Bed Barber, and my favorite – Mel Allen they made it easy to watch a game on the radio. I can still sing the "Baseball and Ballantine" beer Jingle.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

  • Delicious food suddenly got healthy!
    The Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee is the panel of experts that decides which foods are good and which foods will kill you. And according to insiders it has decided – brace yourself – that it’s OK to eat foods with cholesterol.
close_menu
Latest News