Latest News


Tangney on Movies

KIRO Radio's Tom Tangney reviews the latest movies.

Friday, November 20, 2015

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Friday, October 2, 2015

  • Tom review The Martian
    "The Martian" is a hugely entertaining sci-fi adventure story about, of all things, problem-solving.

Friday, September 18, 2015

Friday, July 10, 2015

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

Friday, May 29, 2015

Friday, May 1, 2015

Friday, November 21, 2014

  • 'Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1'
    "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1" is a mouthful of a title but most viewers, I imagine, will leave the theater feeling underfed, hungering for a lot more story that this second sequel offers.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Friday, October 10, 2014

Friday, September 19, 2014

Friday, September 12, 2014

  • "The Drop"
    The setting may be overly familiar, (small time crooks and a blue-collar bar.) The plot a little predictable, (will the guys who knock off the bar get away with it?) But the acting in "The Drop" is so good, that the other stuff almost doesn't matter.

Monday, August 11, 2014

Latest News