close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

The Informed Gardener

Thursday, August 2, 2012

  • What's Bugging You?
    Armor from insects, best ways to use ladybugs and more gardening myths debunked!

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

  • Say It With Flowers
    Myth busting, soap-box standing, Summer tip giving - Informed Gardener, Linda Chalker Scott - has it all for us gardeners today.

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

  • Sub Arctic Gardening
    Linda what grows at 61 degrees north latitude, and speaks with master gardeners from Alaska.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

  • Spring Cleaning
    Season 3 is here! Spring cleaning is in order. Linda talks about corn gluten-meal, and shares some spring gardening tips.

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

  • Resolutions
    Why you should resolve to create and maintain your own compost pile. Tips and tricks are revealed.

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

  • Keeping Kozy
    Linda interviews Dr. Rita Hummel about 'chilling' and what you should know about your indoor plants.

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

  • Winter Winners
    Linda visits with Dr. Sarah Reichard at the Washington Park Arboretum in Seattle.

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

  • Leftovers
    Linda spends an afternoon at Recovery 1; a recycling company that handles more than paper scraps. Think deomolition materials!

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

  • Real Turkeys
    In keeping with the season, this episode is called "Real Turkeys." Linda talks about some of her least favorite garden products and why they're on her "turkey" list.

Friday, November 11, 2011

close_menu
Latest News