Bonneville Seattle: Home of KIRO Radio, 710 ESPN Seattle and 770 AM: The Truth
Radio
Podcasts and Past Shows

Station:
 KIROradio.com

Category:
 




Search by keyword:



Browse by date:


Psychology in Seattle
The Psychology In Seattle Podcast has been producing weekly podcasts about psychology and psychotherapy since 2008. We have around 10,000 dedicated, weekly listeners. The host, Kirk Honda, is faculty at Antioch University Seattle and a licensed therapist. Co-host Humberto provides the layperson's voice. The podcasts are an entertaining mix of seriousness and silliness. The podcast is available on iTunes and YouTube, as well as PsychologyInSeattle.com, and MyNorthwest.com.
Subscribe directly to the podcast:

Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Internal Family Systems
Kirk interviews Bill Collins on Internal Family Systems
Listen | Download


Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Psychology Trivia
Kirk, Jesame, Aaron, Harry and Humberto play a psychology trivia game
Listen | Download


Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Conscious Uncoupling and Gwyneth Paltrow
Kirk and Shannon McFarlin discuss conscious uncoupling and Gwyneth Paltrow
Listen | Download


Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Infidelity
Kirk discusses infidelity, cybersex, and couple therapy
Listen | Download


Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Does Porn Harm?
Kirk, Aaron, Harry, Jesamie and Humberto discuss whether or not pornography harms people
Listen | Download


Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Professor Reply to Listener Email
Kirk replies to a listener's email about graduate school, sexism and other stuff
Listen | Download


Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Friends and Pot Cookies
We talk about friends and pot cookies
Listen | Download


Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Sexual Objectification, Foot Fetishes, NecNominations and Necking
We discuss sexual objectification, foot fetishes, nec-nominations and necking and other stuff
Listen | Download


Wednesday, March 5, 2014
Psychology Student Interviews a Professor
Listener Derek interviews Kirk about his future education and career in psychology
Listen | Download


Wednesday, February 26, 2014
Sheep, Ewes, Lambs and Mobs
We discuss sheep, ewes, lambs, mobs and other stuff
Listen | Download


Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Sexual Objectification
Kirk and the gang discuss sexual objectification
Listen | Download


Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Listener Emails
We discuss listener emails, kissing on the 2nd Date, and scruffy joblesses
Listen | Download


Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Phone Sex, Showering, and Front to Back
In this episode, we discuss phone Sex, showering, and front-to-back
Listen | Download


Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Kirk Interview
In this episode, the gang interviews Kirk about his career in psychology and therapy.
Listen | Download


Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Interviewing My Students #3
Kirk interviews even more his students about their first quarter in grad school
Listen | Download