Bonneville Seattle: Home of KIRO Radio, 710 ESPN Seattle and 770 AM: The Truth
Radio
Podcasts and Past Shows

Station:
 KIROradio.com

Category:
 




Search by keyword:



Browse by date:


Psychology in Seattle
The Psychology In Seattle® Podcast has been producing weekly podcasts about psychology and psychotherapy since 2008. We have around 15,000 dedicated, weekly listeners. The host, Dr. Kirk Honda, is a professor at Antioch University Seattle and a licensed therapist. Co-host Humberto provides the layperson's voice. The podcasts are an entertaining mix of seriousness and silliness. The podcast is available on iTunes and YouTube, as well as PsychologyInSeattle.com.
Subscribe directly to the podcast:

Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Freud and Feminism
Everyone talks about Freud and feminism
Listen | Download


Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Pot Etiquette
Kirk, Jo Langford and the gang discuss Pot Etiquette
Listen | Download


Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Godzilla, Concussions, and a Goal Post
Kirk and the gang talk about Godzilla, concussions, and a goal post incident
Listen | Download


Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Seven Deadly Sins
We talk about the seven deadly sins
Listen | Download


Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Elliot Rodger and the Media
In this episode we discuss how the media is covering Elliot Rodger
Listen | Download


Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Therapists Attracted to Clients
We talk about therapists who become sexually attracted to their clients
Listen | Download


Thursday, June 5, 2014
The Psychology of Elliot Rodger
Kirk provides an analysis of the psychology of Elliot Rodger of the UCSB Isla Vista Killings
Listen | Download


Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Documentarians Eavesdropping
Kirk and Humberto talk about various trivia while documentarians eavesdrop
Listen | Download


Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Improv Therapy
Improv Therapy with Briton Kolber
Listen | Download


Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Sex Addicts Anonymous and Thanks For Sharing
Kirk reviews the movie Thanks For Sharing and talks about Sex Addicts Anonymous
Listen | Download


Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Friend Update and Vegas Vision Quests
We talk about friend updates and Vegas vision quests
Listen | Download


Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Internal Family Systems
Kirk interviews Bill Collins on Internal Family Systems
Listen | Download


Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Psychology Trivia
Kirk, Jesame, Aaron, Harry and Humberto play a psychology trivia game
Listen | Download


Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Conscious Uncoupling and Gwyneth Paltrow
Kirk and Shannon McFarlin discuss conscious uncoupling and Gwyneth Paltrow
Listen | Download


Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Infidelity
Kirk discusses infidelity, cybersex, and couple therapy
Listen | Download