Bonneville Seattle: Home of KIRO Radio, 710 ESPN Seattle and 770 AM: The Truth
Radio
Podcasts and Past Shows

Station:
 KIROradio.com

Category:
 




Search by keyword:



Browse by date:


Psychology in Seattle
Psychology In Seattle is a podcast about everything related to psychology and Seattle. Weekly episodes include research, interviews, entertainment, singing songs, news, and psychology topics. The host, Kirk Honda, is a licensed therapist practicing in Seattle. Accompanying him are his regular co-hosts, Mandy and Humberto. Visit PsychologyInSeattle.com for more info.
Subscribe directly to the podcast:

Saturday, July 6, 2013
Evolutionary Psychology and Anorexia
Kirk discusses and critiques evolutionary psychology and its view of anorexia
Listen | Download


Friday, June 28, 2013
Disgust and Other Random Stuff
We discuss disgust and other random stuff
Listen | Download


Sunday, June 23, 2013
Evolutionary Psychology and Homosexuality
Kirk explains evolutionary psychology and critiques its view of homosexuality
Listen | Download


Saturday, June 8, 2013
Lying Children and Other Random Stuff
We discuss various research including research regarding lying children
Listen | Download


Sunday, May 26, 2013
Facebook Stalking and Other Random Stuff
We discuss Facebook stalking and other random stuff
Listen | Download

Crying Therapists and Other Random Stuff
We discuss various research including research regarding crying therapists
Listen | Download


Friday, May 17, 2013
Oppositional Defiant Disorder and Emotional Parenting
Kirk discusses theory and research regarding the development of oppositional defiant disorder
Listen | Download


Saturday, May 4, 2013
Ecological Systems Theory and Child Development
Kirk discusses ecological systems theory and child development.
Listen | Download


Friday, April 26, 2013
Countertransference
Kirk discusses and reviews the history of countertransference.
Listen | Download


Friday, April 12, 2013
Negative Therapeutic Reaction
Kirk discusses and reviews the history of the negative therapeutic reaction.
Listen | Download


Friday, April 5, 2013
Dungeons and Dragons Therapy
Kirk and Humberto interview Adam Johns and Adam Davis about Dungeons and Dragons Therapy.
Listen | Download


Friday, March 29, 2013
A psychotherapist's review of the film Equus
Kirk reviews and analyzes the film Equus
Listen | Download


Friday, March 8, 2013
Myers-Briggs #2
Kirk talks with Dr. Ann Blake about Myers-Briggs test results
Listen | Download


Friday, March 1, 2013
Myers-Briggs #1
Kirk interviews Dr. Ann Blake about the Myers-Briggs
Listen | Download


Friday, February 22, 2013
Sexual Attraction
Why are we sexually attracted to certain people?
Listen | Download