close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

Dave Ross Commentary

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

  • Are they finally serious?
    State of the Union speeches tend to be predictable. The state of the union is always strong. But surely the President would at least show a LITTLE emotional scarring from last November – right?
  • Study: Seahawks wins might mean $100 more in your pocket
    We have argued for years about whether sports franchises are a boost to the local economy or basically neutral. But there is some research out there that indicates that the rules are slightly different when you have a team that's as successful as the Seattle Seahawks have been.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Monday, January 19, 2015

  • It’s not easy being Green Bay
    It happens to all of us. Not QUITE that bad…fortunately. But if it’s any consolation, what it means out here in Seattle is that for the next two weeks, all of us have to "Go Hawk" each other at the end of every personal interaction.

Friday, January 16, 2015

  • The Papal Punch
    I saw that video of the Pope explaining how he'd defend his mother. Pope Francis is many things -- a lot of people think he's the most liberal pope in history -- but he proved yesterday he is no pacifist.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

  • Step away from the snow
    As promised Charlie Hebdo has published another controversial cover. But according to what I hear on the radio, what really seems to have the Muslim world buzzing is the unusual winter weather that has left a blanket of snow in Northern Saudi Arabia.

Monday, January 12, 2015

Friday, January 9, 2015

  • Thugs on both sides?
    Mainstream Muslim leaders have been quick to condemn the Charlie Hebdo attacks. But Linda Sarsour of the Arab American Association of New York also told Al Jazeera that there is a double standard

Thursday, January 8, 2015

  • Pencils up
    The attack in France has inspired millions of people to take a stand for free speech… and for the right to offend – which was Charlie Hebdo’s mission as a satirical magazine. But chanting for free speech doesn’t make it so.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

  • Pity poor Harvard
    The New York Times created a sensation this week with a story about how employees at Harvard, the incubator for Obamacare, finally got the same letter that a lot of us got

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

  • The symbol we dare not display
    "All-gender restroom on horizon for high schools." It’s about creating a safe facility for students who don’t identify as male or female.

Monday, January 5, 2015

Friday, January 2, 2015

close_menu
Latest News