Latest News


Tangney on Movies

KIRO Radio's Tom Tangney reviews the latest movies.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Friday, May 10, 2013

Friday, May 3, 2013

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Friday, April 19, 2013

  • Oblivion
    Tom Tangney gives us insight on film 'Oblivion'

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

  • 'The Central Park Five' not your typical Ken Burns movie
    Ken Burns tends to make masterful but rather deliberately paced documentaries; long contemplative series about the Civil War, or baseball, or National Parks. Tuesday night he premiered a very different kind of documentary on PBS, an impassioned and outraged look at a high profile crime of the 1980's.

Friday, April 12, 2013

Friday, March 22, 2013

  • Spring Breakers
    A couple of Disney starlets do their best to scuff up their images in the very non-Disney film, "Spring Breakers."

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Monday, February 11, 2013

Friday, February 8, 2013

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Friday, February 1, 2013

  • Tom reviews 'Warm Bodies'
    Zombies are usually more than just slow-moving monsters. They're often used as metaphors - embodiments of all sorts of societal and political ills, but Tom Tangney says the new zombie movie "Warm Bodies" tries on a very different metaphor for size.

Monday, January 14, 2013

Latest News