close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

Tangney on Movies

KIRO Radio's Tom Tangney reviews the latest movies.

Friday, April 12, 2013

Friday, March 22, 2013

  • Spring Breakers
    A couple of Disney starlets do their best to scuff up their images in the very non-Disney film, "Spring Breakers."

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Monday, February 11, 2013

Friday, February 8, 2013

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Friday, February 1, 2013

  • Tom reviews 'Warm Bodies'
    Zombies are usually more than just slow-moving monsters. They're often used as metaphors - embodiments of all sorts of societal and political ills, but Tom Tangney says the new zombie movie "Warm Bodies" tries on a very different metaphor for size.

Monday, January 14, 2013

Thursday, January 3, 2013

  • Tom Tangney's Top 10 (or 12) movies of 2012
    Friday is the deadline for Oscar voters to get their nominations in for this year's Academy Awards. To help, when it comes to the year's best films, Tom is announcing his list of the top ten favorites, in case the Academy is in need of any last minute guidance.

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

  • 'Life of Pi' certainly an Oscar contender
    Oscar-winning director Ang Lee took four years and spent a fortune to make his latest film, "Life of Pi." The wait was worth it, as "Life of Pi" seems certain to be an Oscar contender this year.

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Friday, November 2, 2012

close_menu
Latest News