close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

Northwest Vine Time

Saturday, November 1, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 11/1/14
    As the cider scene continues to explode across the Northwest, Brian stops in NE Portland to visit with industry leader Nat West, known as "Reverend Nat", where the apple's deepest purpose is revealed.

Saturday, October 25, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 10/25/14
    Encore broadcast from 1/4/14. Brian opens 2014 by welcoming one of the world's top winemakers, German Reisling King Ernst Loosen, who's partnered with Oregon winemaker Jay Somers on a Pinot Noir project at J. Christopher Wines.

Saturday, October 18, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 10/18/14
    Acting on a tip from local Pinotphile Milt McConnell, Brian hikes to the apex of the Dundee

Saturday, October 11, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 10/11/14
    Oregon Pinot Noir has gained worldwide acclaim, and when one of Burgundy's legendary winemakers decides to start his own project in our backyard, it's well worth the trip to visit with him.

Saturday, October 4, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 10/4/14
    With harvest in full swing across much of Washington & Oregon, Brian tracks down top winemakers from across the region to give us an update from the vineyards.

Saturday, September 13, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 9/13/14
    With harvest just days away, the top Willamette Valley wineries trek to Seattle to share their wines at "Pinot in the City", where Brian meets one of the industry's top young prospects.

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Saturday, August 2, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 8/2/14
    Acting on a tip from local Pinotphile Milt McConnell, Brian hikes to the apex of the Dundee Hills to find north facing vineyards and a winery you've never heard of--- until now.

Saturday, July 26, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 7/26/14
    Brian returns to Woodinville this weekend and from our studios at Willows Lodge makes the short walk the the Hollywood Schoolhouse District roundabout for a visit with winemaker Brian Carter.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Saturday, July 12, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 7/12/14
    After welcoming our new Medford station KMED to the Northwest Vine Time line-up, Brian departs Southern Oregon for a stop in the coastal foothills of the Willamette Valley just north of Eugene.

Saturday, July 5, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 7/5/14
    Brian returns to our KIRO studios this 4th of July holiday weekend to welcome Kim Kramer, an Oregon vintner who, appropriately, brings her sparkling wines to Seattle to celebrate!

Saturday, June 28, 2014

  • NW Vine Time 6/28/14
    Brian wraps up his trip to Southern Oregon with a stop in Ashland at one of the region's first wineries, Weisinger Family Winery, where the patriarch pours fine wine and revisits the area's history.
close_menu
Latest News