close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

140 seconds

How do you grow a Twitter following? What's the best way to connect with customers on Facebook? How do you use social media tools to help you do your job, connect with the community, or simply have more fun? The News Chick, Linda Thomas, shares what she's learned in her 140 seconds on social media podcast. It's part philosophy, part how-to-guide, and all designed to help you understand and use s

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

  • Using and misusing the weapon that took down Petraeus - Email
    The sex scandal that led to CIA Director David Petraeus' downfall and prompted an investigation of the top U.S. commander in Afghanistan was made possible by their digital footprints. We all make footprints online every day and emails are not nearly as private as you think.

Friday, September 21, 2012

  • 140 Seconds on 4chan
    While most people are now familiar with social media sites like Facebook and Twitter, 4chan is a different world, described as a "message-board whose lunatic, juvenile community is at once brilliant, ridiculous and alarming."

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Monday, May 7, 2012

  • 140 Seconds for Twitter beginners
    Businesses know the art of the deal, do they know the art of the tweet? This is advice for beginning businesses on Twitter. To show the power of 140 characters, each advice is in the form of a tweet.

Monday, April 30, 2012

  • The 10 people you need for your career
    Think about the people in your life. You may have dozens of friends and hundreds of connections through social media, but do you have these 10 types of people to help you grow professionally and personally?

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Monday, March 26, 2012

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Monday, March 5, 2012

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

  • 140 Seconds on owning it
    Does an employee who leaves a job that involves working with social media have the right to take his or her Twitter account and followers along?

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

  • 140 Seconds on TweetReach
    Forget social media tools like Klout and Tweetlevel that tell you how special you are, TweetReach is one that shows you how far your tweets are going.

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

close_menu
Latest News