close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

The Mutual Fund Show

The Mutual Fund Show is the first national radio program covering primarily mutual fund investments.

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Saturday, January 30, 2016

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2016/01/30
    Denny and Andy remind listeners that the market really is supposed to go up and down and reinforce the importance of maintaining a long-term approach as well as avoiding emotional decisions.

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Saturday, January 16, 2016

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2016/01/16
    Denny and Andy join in on the awards show season fun and highlight the most noteworthy or interesting stories of 2015 while a sharing a few lessons in the third annual Smith Awards.

Saturday, January 9, 2016

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2016/01/09
    Denny and Andy review the rocky start the markets have had so far this year and the reasons behind the volatility. They specifically focus on the role China plays in driving market activity.

Saturday, January 2, 2016

Saturday, December 26, 2015

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2015/12/26
    This week’s show features the Best of Bold. Adam covers a variety of topics including media coverage of markets and investing strategies.

Saturday, December 19, 2015

Saturday, December 12, 2015

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2015/12/12
    The holidays are a good time to catch up with aging loved ones about finances. This week, Denny and Andy give tips on how to have these important discussions.

Saturday, December 5, 2015

Saturday, November 28, 2015

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2015/11/28
    The holiday season can be a tougher time than usual to save money. Denny and Andy discuss three reasons behind this that you’re likely unaware of and how you can avoid being affected by them.

Saturday, November 21, 2015

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2015/11/21
    The holiday season does not bring with it a break from monitoring your financial well-being. Denny & Andy discuss three financial priorities you need to focus on between now and the end of the year.

Saturday, November 14, 2015

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2015/11/14
    Denny and Andy explain the changes in Social Security rules that will take effect May 1 and impact millions of Americans, especially those planning to retire in the next six months.

Saturday, November 7, 2015

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2015/11/07
    Forgetfulness happens to everyone, but forgetting something about your retirement investing is a big deal - Denny and Andy talk about three retirement investing strategies to be sure to remember.

Saturday, October 31, 2015

  • The Mutual Fund Show® 2015/10/31
    Many investors wonder how much politics impact the market and their investments. Denny & Andy explain why the effect is minimal as long as you’re a long-term investor and follow key strategies.
close_menu
Latest News